The Review

Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder in N*30

IMG_1387

IMG_1390

IMG_1388

IMG_1389

IMG_1580

First I will have to give another thanks to a lovely friend Veridiana for sending this to me! She’s super sweet and I always look forward to her Instagram feed  !!! Go follow her on IG @beautying and tell her I sent you ! So this lovely powder from Chanel is yet to be released in the US until August. The packaging is to die for !!! It is enclosed in the same velvet sleeve but once pulled out it has a lovely cream finish on the front of the case with the cc logo in black. Even the paper packaging is different, it’s a cream finish with black font vs. the black and white original paper packaging. The brush that comes inside is honestly the softest brush that’s ever come in a compact in my opinion. They are usually scratchy and not useful at all but this brush has a wonderful shape and dispenses the right amount of product for touch ups. The powder its self is brilliant. I chose the shade N30 to warm up my skin being that were in summer weather and I’ll get tan, but I think shade N20 would be a perfect match to set my face completely (when it releases I’ll be stopping by the counter to pick a N20 up). The finish is undetectable on the skin and just really makes you glow. It is fragranced like most Chanel products are so it might irritate the skin if you are extremely sensitive, keep that in mind. This powder does contain an SPF of 15 which is great for summer time as well. I use a Real Techniques Blush brush to almost contour with it or I’ll dust a tiny bit all over the face to add warmth. The formula of this powder is very sheer and feels so smooth on the skin. It isn’t completely matte and has a light shimmer to it, but nothing that would actually pick up on the skin. I am very curious to see how they work as a setting powder so I will be doing another review on N20 in the future! I am all for the new range and just adore the new look. Looks like this has become my new handbag compact. So posh whipping this out for touch ups ! Everyone needs a Veridiana in their life, I’m truly blessed for the friendships I have.

2 thoughts on “Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Powder in N*30

Leave a comment